CITY OF MONROE GENERAL ELECTION 2018

At the 2018 General Election on November 6th, the positions of Mayor and three City Councilors will appear on the ballot. Each candidate for the Mayor or City Councilor must complete Form SEL 101 and return it to City Hall by 12:00 noon August 28, 2018 to ensure the filings are delivered to Benton County Elections or may be submitted directly to the Benton County Elections Office in Corvallis, Oregon by 5:00 PM on August 28, 2018. Please retain a dated copy for your records.

If you wish to have your personal information included in the County Voters Pamphlet it should be provided to Benton County Elections by August 30; a fee of \$25 is required. Please contact the Benton County Elections Office at 541-766-6756 for more information.

Open positions include those currently held by:

Mayor Paul Canter and City Councilors Chad Howard, Jeanni Cuthbertson and Harry Myers.

All positions are non-partisan and volunteer/non-paid. All terms begin January 28, 2019. The Mayor's term is for two years; the Council term is for four years. The Council's regular meetings are scheduled for the 4th Monday of each month, unless otherwise modified due to holidays or other unforeseen issues.

Qualifications:

To qualify as a candidate for office you must have resided within the City during the twelve months immediately prior to the election and be a registered voter for that same period of time within the City of Monroe. Please contact the City of Monroe at 664 Commercial Street, or by calling 541-847-5175 should you have any questions or need assistance.