

Monroe Beautification Committee Agenda Monroe City Hall Feb. 21, 2018 4:00 pm

Chair: Cindy Canter

Members: Pat Straube, Liz Doyle, Carol Girard, Michele Eldridge, Amy Nystrom,

Dorothy Brinckerhoff, Joyce Long, Linda Fredricks, Kathy Smith

Mayor Paul Canter, Rick Hohnbaum (City Administrator), RJ Theofield

(Community Development Coordinator)

- 1. OPENING: Call to Order and approval of the Oct. and Jan. minutes
- 2. UPDATES:
 - 2.1 RJ- City of Monroe Community Development
 - 2.2 Rick-City of Monroe
- 3. Old Business:
 - 3.1 North Entrance Art/Sculpture
 - 3.2 Main Street Implementation Plan
- 4. NEW BUSINESS
 - 4.1 Willamette Valley Visitors Association (WVVA) Grant
 - 4.2 Main Street Program Advisory Groups
 - 4.2 City of Monroe Welcome Baskets
- 5. PUBLIC ITEMS and COMMENTS: (please limit your comments to less than 3 minutes)